Small thoughts

Hello everyone,

Today I will post an exploration of the book ‘how to be an explorer of the world’ by Keri Smith. The assignment is the following:

Make a list of placid small thoughts you have throughout the week (for instance, what were you thinking just now?) 

Stu-dying                                     18/05 (16:40)

”Blugh. I am so done with studying for tomorrow’s tests. Let’s get it over with and give me those tests already! Then I would be able to enjoy the weekend.”

Tests                                              19/05 (8:45)

”The tests of the semester Human Movement are about to start, I hope that I will do okay, let’s pray… If not, I will fly back to Rome, because Rome is always a place where you can be okay.” (Situation: During the May holidays I went to Rome with my sister where we had a great time).

 

Let’s chill                                      20/05 (11:27)

‘I’m so glad that it’s weekend already, after all that studying and some tests I took yesterday… it’s very nice to just lean back and relax for a little bit. I think I am going to bake a quiche for tonight’s dinner, yum! What kind of ingredients do I prefer….? I’m going for a quiche with tomatoes, mozzarella cheese, bacon and broccoli. ’’

1509255_473254909441145_670991337_n
It was real good, though..

Work, work, work, work            21/05 (8:48)

‘’Pfff…I need to work today.  Work, work, work, work, work, work (Rihanna pops up in my head).  I should get out of my bed and put on some clothes, but my bed is so warm, comfortable and chill, damn it. However, I’m working from 10 till 9 in the evening, that means… money making Saturday! Always look on the bright side of life, they say.’’

Pink                                                   22/05 (9.45)

”O my, I’m so excited for the reaction of my aunt in about half an hour. I love the pink balloons, pink plates, pink decoration, pink cupcakes, pink mocktails and all the gifts we have for her.” (Situation: we organised a babyshower for my aunt, because she is expecting a little baby girl in July)

It’s all about cake!                        22/05 (13.20)

‘’What a nice day, we’re also celebrating my sister’s birthday and that means: cake! Yeah baby, and I looooooove cake. Cake is everything, do I need to say more? ;)’’

Becoming 50                                   23/05 (8:10)

”It’s my uncle’s birthday today, he’s 50 years old already! Happy birthday to youuuu!”

 

See you next time,

Amy Melenboer ♥


Sources:

  • How to be an explorer of the world – Keri Smith

 

 

Plaats een reactie